World English Reader’s Bible

This “Reader’s Bible” has been formatted with none of the usual verse and chapter markers and a minimum of footnotes, to allow the reader to experience the text closer to its original form. We wanted to create a great reading experience and anything that gets in the way of reading has been removed. The text is set in 11 pt. Adobe Garamond, in a single column with a comfortable line-length, on real opaque book paper (not that transparent onion skin paper Bibles are usually printed on). The cover has a satin coating that feels great in your hand, and the books are a comfortable size to hold and read. The average time to read each book is included so you can plan out your reading time. Each cover has a representative icon paired with an 19th century etching depicting a scene from the text.

Each of the six volumes is available separately

  • Paperback - take it anywhere
  • Opaque book paper
  • 11-point Adobe Garamond 
  • One column 
  • No footnotes
  • No verse markers
  • Easy-to-find title pages
  • Satin finish cover
  • Estimated reading time for each book
  • World English Bible (WEB) translation

The Pentateuch

Also Called the “Torah” or “The Law,” The first 5 books of the Bible tell the origins of humanity and the foundation of the Israelite people. Attributed to Moses, these books reveal the character of God and the purpose of his work throughout history.

  • Volume 1 of 6
  • 364 pages
  • ISBN: 978-0-9910041-3-3


These 9 books contain historical narrative & commentary spanning from the conquest of Canaan by Israel to the conquest of Judah by Babylon in 586 BC. Filled with vivid details, these books tell of the rise and collapse of the kingdoms of Israel and Judah, and the faith and faithlessness of God’s covenant people.  

  • Volume 2 of 6
  • 488 pages
  • ISBN: 978-0-9910041-4-0

Poetry & Wisdom

In Judaism, the Books of Wisdom are regarded as part of the Ketuvim or “Writings,” which, along with the Torah (Law) and the Nevi'im (Prophets), makes up Old Testament. The primary purpose of these books is not to teach historical fact but to impart wisdom to the reader.

  • Volume 3 of 6
  • 332 pages
  • ISBN: 978-0-9910041-5-7

The Prophets

The books we call “The Prophets” contain the writings of God’s prophets to his people. They range, roughly, from 800 BC to 400 BC. From the time  of the kings, through the exile, and just past the the founding of the second temple. The prophets delivered God’s interpretation of events to his people and pointed forward to the messiah.  

  • Volume 4 of 6
  • 508 pages
  • ISBN: 978-0-9910041-6-4

The New Testament

The New Testament starts and ends with Jesus. In between are the letters of his apostles to the first century church, written to comfort and challenge them to stay faithful to the teachings of Jesus.

  • Volume 5 of 6
  • 496 pages
  • ISBN: 978-0-9910041-7-1

Deuterocanon, Apocrypha, and Pseudepigrapha

The 66 books of the Old and New Testaments are recognized as Scripture by all true Christians. There are also books (depending on who you ask), considered to be part of the Deuterocanon, Apocrypha, or Pseudepigrapha.

Opinions vary widely on these books. Some regard them as useful in gaining additional understanding of the Old and New Testaments and the hand of God in history, even if they don’t give them the same status as the 66 books of the Old and New Testaments. 

  • Volume 6 of 6
  • 500 pages
  • ISBN: 978-0-9910041-8-8